and so *this_blog* is a thing, again. yeaaaaaas

Well, hello hello hello.


Hi hi hi!!!

Oh man, i am happy to be starting this up again! 🙂

So much has changed. We haven’t really keep this blog up since the days of when i was in Brooklyn and Alex was in Portland.

Since then, I have lived in:

Southern Maryland on the Chesapeake Bay beach briefly

San Francisco in Glen Park for a few years

Atlanta while co-habitating with a painter in

a neighborhood on the way to the airport

and now San Francisco again,

in the Lower Haight for the past almost two years,

but that may soon be changing. Because clearly location changes don’t bother me. That’s probably not true. But, they clearly do not kill me.

Because here I am. Blogging again. On the road again. Click-clacking away again.

Alex graduated from a rad public health program in Portland. I stayed focused in the NGO world and then came oh-so-very-very-close to opening what would have been a contender for the most wonderful modern art gallery in all of SF, until that totally fell apart, in no small part to: real estate prices, my own business skills, and wayward love interests. You know, the usual.

BUT NOW! I am working for the first real company that is not a non-profit that I have ever worked for in a non-completely-freelance way in my entire life. And it’s better than I ever could have expected. It’s a realllllllllly really super cool high tech convection vaporizer company called Firefly. I will write more about this later. For now, I can tell you, dear readers, when you are lucky enough to have friends who are kind-hearted geniuses, and they want to hire you, even if they don’t have an office yet, and even if you don’t want an office job yet, don’t say no. 😉

What else, what else, that I can be somewhat brief about…

It’s 5:55 a.m here. I was on the East Coast with my parents last weekend, and I am still on EST instead of PST and that was working okay but I think PMS and OMG might be sneaking in, so I don’t know how long I can maintain this wacko schedule. It’s awful for my social life, but great for catching up on emails.

With that said, I need to go look at FLIGHTPRICES to see if I am going to beautttttiful Portland for Thanksgiving, Alex. Weeee.  I also need to grab a Philly ticket for mid-Dec. for what will be a super fun semi-socialite wedding of a former 76ers cheerleader college friend, yay, and also figure out if I can go back to my parent’s sometime in-between.

And then, New Years.

I for one have high hopes for 2016.

Maybe I should start the year off in Iceland.

I love you Alex.

I love you dear readers who we have unintentionally made suffer with the worst of the worst nonsense over the past few years, but, we are back and better than ever now, so give us a second chance!? or, 33rd. Or first. Or don’t. We love you all the same.

greys-big-bang

About suzyloves

i am flowers on the side of the road. 'yes' and 'joy' are important to me. i may not re-read what i write, and i never won a spelling bee, but i do hope you enjoy. the world is getting larger, and i fear our 'human-ness' is growing smaller. this is my attempt to connect. i do love you and i do miss you, so this is my hand reaching out so we can all be love <3
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

