the gods wait to delight in you. (from s)

(for a, from s)

The Laughing Heart; Charles Bukowski

your life is your life
don’t let it be clubbed into dank submission.
be on the watch.
there are ways out.
there is a light somewhere.
it may not be much light but
it beats darkness.
be on the watch.
the gods offer you chances.
know them.
take them.
you can’t beat death but
you can beat death in life, sometimes.
and the more often you learn to do it,
the more light there will be.
your life is your life.
know life is your life.
know it while you have it.
you are marvelous
the gods wait to delight
in you.

—-
i hope you love that as much as i do, alex. and world:D

small notes: i have only been at my parents house for two days after a week in nyc, and am almost at my breaking point already. but totally being adult and holding my shit together. and flying home (‘home?’) (back?), to SF on mon., so, really, all is well.
*actually on that note, i had a really profound experience with my mom. she is always wondering when i will be in, what will happen if my plane is delayed, and so on. the types of things people who travel a lot just cant think about, bc the possibilites of number of things that can go wrong would just drive a person nuts. and when i ended up in NJ instead of staying in NYC as planned the day i landed on the east coast, i said ‘thanks for being so flexible and coming to pick me up (from the bus i took to NJ).’ and she said ‘i have learned not to worry about you and not to expect you in at a certain time. when you get here, you get here.’ HUGE for her. and her and my relationship. maybe my meditation is making me calmer and having these long-reaching affects! or maybe my crazed life was just driving her mad and she was sick of it…:)
*i am home, er, in (?), SF for 2 mere days then i fly to austin for sxsw! yippee.
*home is where the heart is.
*i am back in SF the night you get there, yay. sleep in sheenas bed (david’s bed?) mine is small. but please please sleep over. i would LOVEEEE to have a party that night!
*the gods wait to delight in you.
*i had a thrift store experience that changed my life today. bought many belts that i am going to obsess over and adore for the rest of my days. and they will force me to keep a 25/26 inch waist for as long as possible;)
*love love love love love love to you all. meditating on japan. sending love to all and trying to be thankful for what i have and somehow alleviate suffering in my own sphere, when possible<3

About suzyloves

i am flowers on the side of the road. 'yes' and 'joy' are important to me. i may not re-read what i write, and i never won a spelling bee, but i do hope you enjoy. the world is getting larger, and i fear our 'human-ness' is growing smaller. this is my attempt to connect. i do love you and i do miss you, so this is my hand reaching out so we can all be love <3
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the gods wait to delight in you. (from s)

  1. incorporated says:

    Hey there, my name is Genevieve and I’m a fellow blogger out of Whitney Point, United States. I’m glad to see the work
    you’re doing on this site. Coming upon wordpress.com was refreshing and helpful in terms of writing and work. Continue the great work guys: I’ve put you guys on my blogroll. I think it will increase the value of my own blog.

Leave a Reply

