all/my

(by s)

i just broke off all of my fingernails, thinking about you.
i have a photoshoot, here in this room where i keep all of my stuff.
in T minus one hour.
i havent prepared.
ive wasted so much time, thinking of you.
planning for you.
what.will.i.do

a bottle of white is gone now.
my make up has not been applied.
kombucha and white wine. kombucha and white wine.
(the wine always goes first.)

i make a new pandora station.
its reminds me of highschool.
not a bad thing, these days.
im going to be thirty one day.
less than a year.less.than.a.year.
(who really cares)
& when & when will i stop feeling like i still might be in highschool?

breakups, romance, friday nights, SCENES, and the scenesters.
you dont graduate from this.

About suzyloves

i am flowers on the side of the road. 'yes' and 'joy' are important to me. i may not re-read what i write, and i never won a spelling bee, but i do hope you enjoy. the world is getting larger, and i fear our 'human-ness' is growing smaller. this is my attempt to connect. i do love you and i do miss you, so this is my hand reaching out so we can all be love <3
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to all/my

  1. Patrick says:

    hipster poetry is fun!

  2. suzyloves says:

    oh patrick! you really never fail to be so partrick-like to me 😉

Leave a Reply

