death and fancy hotels. bysuzy.

back in new york city.
blogging from the waldof astoria on park ave after a photoshoot.
they have $15 ice cream from room service here. egads.

so—
my good friend scott died. he lived in my neighborhood and was a talented photographer with a warm heart. very giving and funny and smart and great.
and howard zinn died.
and jd salinger died.

what the fuckkkk is going on?

i havent had many friends die. it strikes me at odd times… that i cannot see scott or call him or stop by his apt, ever again. it makes me want to cherish life more. it makes me want to keep my friends and family near and dear. if i believed in a god and a heaven that took care of all this, that would help. maybe i will make up my own. today, heaven means to me=== everyone is warm and safe and gets to drive convertibles and eat cake all the time without getting stomach aches. and its only love and no selfish or jealous or scary or judgmental. and we all get to let the zoo animals out each day.

there. i like that. and i think scott would too.
im sure zinn likes the semantics of it.
and jds just glad hes not famous for not wanting to be famous anymore.

About suzyloves

i am flowers on the side of the road. 'yes' and 'joy' are important to me. i may not re-read what i write, and i never won a spelling bee, but i do hope you enjoy. the world is getting larger, and i fear our 'human-ness' is growing smaller. this is my attempt to connect. i do love you and i do miss you, so this is my hand reaching out so we can all be love <3
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

