Things about seattle pride, my picasa web album, and off to spend a week on the road. Goodbye-Alexander

Suzy, friends…  It’s somewhat funny I thought that this blog was always mainly centered around the crazy/lovely/good and bad happenings in our cities… which for so long we NYC and LA and yet, not really those places, since we don’t really stay in those or any places.  I feel like I’ve been in Portland, longer than I have, naturally… as these few months sure have been packed in, but I also feel I’ve already been off to Seattle, SF, the coast, the hills, weekends getting storage from Nevada, etc.    And here I go the month of JULY and big GOODBYE… I love it this way.

This last weekend I headed to Seattle to see good pals and be silly at the gay pride festivities…. of which we did.

After tomorrow I’ll be embarking on a car ride…  via hostels in Boise, friends in eastern Idaho, to my hometown in Wyoming and a few days and nights and the 4th and hiking and visiting…  then we ride back via small town Montana and Washington and back into Oregon…. maybe 5 states.  Holy Travels!

I’ll be happy to be doing all this with my new camera in hand…  finally something artful will be in my mind at time… not just beerful.    Sometimes both.

I decided for now, I will upload my favorite pics from time to time to my picasa album on google… they are easy to upload to, easy to share, easy to view and that way I can show off more photos than I would prefer to do on here.

SO PALS, BE SURE TO NOT THAT I WILL BE MUCH MORE CONSISTENT UPDATES ALBUMS HERE AT http://picasaweb.google.com/lavake (full screen viewing works great!!)

And unlike the previous albums full of hundreds of photos, the new albums will be highly edited so only the beat of photographs get passed along…

check out a few from Seattle Pride HERE

HAVE A BEAUTIFUL SUMMER JULY HOLIDAY , if thats what this weekend is for you… and if it is nothing or anything else, enjoy love and peace and laughter!

seattle friends…

IMG_1442

IMG_1408

IMG_1433

IMG_1437

IMG_1475

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

