BLESS THIS WORLD! (an experience by alexander)

Instead of explaining what just happened to me, I will post the criags list RAVE I just wrote and posted in Portland…

BLESS YOUR HEART FOR RETURNING MY MONEY (WellsFargo on Hawthorne/38th)


Reply to:pers-ysggh-1193892499@craigslist.org
Date: 2009-05-28, 3:26PM PDT

Today I stopped to get $60 out of the Wells Fargo ATM on SE Hawthorne and did the transaction and wondered off.. I got on the phone, distracted, etc and it was 20 minutes later at the coffeeshop I realized WHERE WAS MY CASH???… I frantically searched pockets, wallet. Had I dropped it? Had I even taken it? I walked quickly back to the ATM scanning the ground, as if 3 – 20 dollar bills wouldn’t have blown away or been picked up in 20, 30 minutes time. Back at the ATM I decided to let it go and grab more cash… but first something told me just to check inside with the bankers…. I explained the story and they asked “how much was it and which atm?” I answered and they handed me the 60 dollars that YOU, BLESSED STRANGER found sticking out of the machine and decided to return inside instead of pocket. THANK YOU. I LOVE YOU and I LOVE PORTLAND.

  • Location: WellsFargo on Hawthorne/38th
  • it’s NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BLESS THIS WORLD! (an experience by alexander)

  1. You are one lucky duck!

  2. SB4G says:

    Soo good. I did the exact same thing in Philly once (but it was $80). Needless to say, I didn’t get it back. Yay for good places and good people (and YOU)!!

Leave a Reply

