from palm trees to pine trees ///alexander

YES!  And out of the car and onto a bike!

Found this cool used bike shop, the Recyclery, here in my neighborhood-ish.  And I couldn’t say no to this sweet vintage racing Peugeot!

I haven’t really been a daily bike person since Philly days.  When I rode a big clunky huffy to and fro campus and to FeeWee’s- the coffeeshop.  (Speaking of Philly and campus: in the past day I have run into a guy with a Temple hat and talked to him.  He graduated SCAT 08.   And I bummed a smoke from a guy who knew Megan and other kitchen staff at The Abbaye in NoLibs….  what a world!)

So, this road bike will take some practice on my part.

photo-3

photo-2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to from palm trees to pine trees ///alexander

  1. matth says:

    Oh…that is such a classic Peugot. I fixed lots of them…years ago. Their achilles heel is (are) the cottered crank and the plastic derailleurs, but otherwise they go and go.

Leave a Reply

