HERE I AM, SUZY. HERE WE ARE. !!!! !!! HERE HERE, HERE

YES.  Everyone, I have landed in Portland!

And Suzy, you are in NY again, but never there.  I think Portland won’t be like LA, I think I’ll actually be here for the most part of it all!

You were snowed-in in Maryland and I was driving past Mt. Hood in sleet and snow and life.

Funny thing about the Amish….  is that last night I met with friends here and randomly played bar Jeopardy … a category: THE AMISH.  I did pretty well, being from Pennsylvania and all.

SO, so so so so …

I’m posting my pictures, I hope they are somewhat interesting.  But I need a *real* camera.

I’ve spent my first night in my house in SE Portland.  It is a room (with shared kitch, bath) in a house still running a vintage clothing business out of the LR and basement.  Two other queer roomies.  Feels very much like hostel life, which is totally great for a month being new to a place.  I’ve set up my things and cat and reality for the next few weeks…..

Now with my Lord, The Internet, I shall find

the health food store
a place for yoga
a job
a house
a used bike
maybe a new bike
the best thrift store for a rain coat.

not in any specific order…

THE TRIP & PORTLAND…

dscf5668

dscf5673

dscf5682

dscf5686

dscf5691

dscf5695

dscf5699

dscf5700

(my little yellow house for the month)

dscf5701

dscf5702

dscf5706

dscf5714

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

