star of slumdog millionaire somehow affected my sunday night {by suzy}

so i had a great photoshoot on sunday night with george pitts… who took the only semi-sensual pics of the female star of slumdog millionaire. and… his phone keeps ringing because people want to buy them, since s.m. won all the oscars. he is probably going to make a ton of money from them. and meanwhile, he turns his phone off, we have a photoshoot, and we dont watch the oscars at all.

it was a great shoot and i feel like he and i made wonderful art. it is good to walk away from a shoot feeling like that.

and, he rented a cool hotel room on the upper west side for it, so i got to stay there sunday night. wake up monday and take a long bath and pretend i lived in a modern, huge apartment in an expensive neighborhood. and that was enough to start my day right, and i was ready to get back to brooklyn.

i had acupuncture yesterday, and my doctor did the most amazing thing to find out where i had weakness or stress in my body. she touched a certain organ or part of me while pressing down on my arm. i was supposed to resist her pressing. and it was very easy to, until she got to a part of my body where that was stresses, and my arm went right down. she then had me hold the herbs she wanted to give me for treatment. when i held them, i was able to keep my arm up.

its hard to explain, and i know it also sounds fake in a way, but it was very real and amazing.

and now i am off to work.

oh>>>

and then this, is, interesting to me
Coffins’ Arrival From War Becomes an Issue Again
By KATHARINE Q. SEELYE
Pentagon officials reconsidering the ban on news coverage of coffins arriving from Iraq and Afghanistan are studying the media policies of other countries.

About suzyloves

i am flowers on the side of the road. 'yes' and 'joy' are important to me. i may not re-read what i write, and i never won a spelling bee, but i do hope you enjoy. the world is getting larger, and i fear our 'human-ness' is growing smaller. this is my attempt to connect. i do love you and i do miss you, so this is my hand reaching out so we can all be love <3
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

