hello suzanne, friends,

 

I always think about writing and consider it some big feat.  Like I need to sit down, collect my thoughts and properly blog.  I do this especially when I have big changes to mention.  As if my life is so momentous that I can’t just write off the cuff.  And duh, I can.  It’s a fucking blog.  What the fuck?

So.  First:

nv1
Do you remember when we saw that sign.  It totally feels different to see a “welcome to a state” sign when you actually are driving a truck full of all your belongings and a meowing cat….  it’s a real statement.  
And Suzy… I SAY THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU 
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU 
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU 
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU 
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU 
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU 
 
For helping me.  For entertaining me, for teaching me, for supporting me… for friending me and putting my books, plants and animals onto the road and traveling far distances… And thank you RYAN.
We should have sat and joint-blogged!  We never even *discussed* our blog.  Duh.
 
BUT HEY, EVERYONE.. do you want to know what we DID DO???  
 
-We house party-jumped for New Year’s Eve.  It was fine.  We never took taxi’s, after ALL that talk…
 
-We stayed up late, we woke up early and I blasted John Lennon songs in the empty house.  We were too late to get McDonalds breakfast so we got gross things at 7-11, including real bad coffee you would repeat buying in another day.
-We drove and drove.  
 
-We (you) found 55 bucks on the side of the road outside Death Valley and we ate sushi with it.  And yes, I emailed the Eric dude his ID, credit cards, and FAKE.  I wrote him a note “found your stuff on th side of 395 south of Bishop, CA..   NICE FAKE, HAPPY NEW YEAR”…  haha, I didn’t say “thanks for the mediocre sushi”  Also, Roger my dad found a GREAT New Yorker cartoon and we sent it to “Eric”  It was an alien stopping on earth in his spaceship and looking out the door to earth staring at a wallet on the ground saying, “I knew I left my wallet right here”.  Weird. I hope Eric in LA, who isn’t really even 21, enjoys this dry sense of humor from the NYer magazine.  
                     logo
-We were so hungry on our first gas-stop New Year’s Day outside Palmdale, CA and since neither Suzy or Ryan knew about the *Fake German Hot Dog Fast Food Place* we thought to check it out…..  The guy working the counter only seemed slightly confused at me and Suzy ordering JUST sauerkraut in medium sized soda cups… mmmmm!
(What is with the bad fast-food-theme of our trip?  So not us, SO not the way to start the year… )
 
-I’m so glad you loved Virginia City.. you see why I could and do really call it a home…  the drinks-to-go part though and cop cars following me..   And Suzy was just a wee affected by the heavy drinking and high elevation of my little town that the next morning was a little rough for her… thank’s be there was one of Dad’s O2 tanks in the cottage for you to have a hit of real pure Oxygen…   made you feel better right?
 
photo
(I can’t remember anything Ryan taught us about science, do you?)

 

Well FOLKS…  Me and Butters sit in our new digs on “C” street…  A cold Christmas is past and there is still snow but plenty of sun and 40 degrees the next few days…
I’ll have plenty to blog, I hope… hope to do some more photography and writing about the things outside my door.  
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

