dear suzy in the middle of the night

isn’t that a great title of a blog?  or a novel maybe? perhaps an independent film? sundance?

It’s nearly 1 AM.   I have to be up in a few hours for a flight to Philadelphia.  I’m always so anxious when I have to fly so early (after a few missed flights in my lifetime), I never sleep really.   And after a few days in LA sleeping many many extra hours, I don’t feel the need to be in bed early. Obviously. 

I’m off to another adventure tomorrow.  Man, Another!  I have a car arriving at 6:30.  A car.  Well, a cab, but it sounds better to refer to it as a “hired car”.   

Tonight friends were over.  Another diner with me.  I made pesto from scratch and without a processor.  I spent an hour slowly and sharply chopping.  chopping.  basil garlic.  add. basil.  ass pine nuts.  It was so very tasty. Not I sit with a cheap bottle of Melbec. 2005.  My cat is somewhere.  I finished a disc of Dexter and now will watch the season premiers of South Park and Sarah Silverman.  Then maybe nap a bit until 6 rolls around and again, I depart Los Angeles for another land.

See you there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to dear suzy in the middle of the night

  1. cooku says:

    ass pine nuts! glad you made your flight.

Leave a Reply

