a better vocab

suzy (all), do you regularly peek at http://www.urbandictionary.com/ ?   

I have just submitted this…

 

dellblock 
v.
To be turned off by a potential sexual partner due to their use of a Microsoft based laptop. Most frequently experienced by proud Apple users.
I thought he was hot but I got dellblocked when he broke out his IBM Thinkpad.
I need to work on a better definition for hipster guilt trip – the feeling that urban hispsters have when not being part of the newest fad or party or art installment…    help me with wording suzy…?!?!  we talk about this, remember, help me make it sound formal!    “The guy at the coffee shop totally hipster guilt tripped me when I said I wasn’t going to the free concert in the park.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a better vocab

  1. suzyloves says:

    hipster guilt tripped me for shopping at the Gap/getting a day job/ not wanting to see the new foreign silent documentary that (insert famous indie rockstar) produced.

  2. Abby says:

    I adore this phrase. 😉

Leave a Reply

