back to my ny life- thanks for all the LA, alex

they, those lovely souls at jetblu, let me make the airplane my home in the sky, for a few hours. and then they decided to just kick me off. just like that! tossed my into the depths of jfk, then onto the hot muggy crowded-at-6 am!? nyc transit system. all for the best, i guess, to not pussyfoot around and instead to just get me right back into the swing of things.

as soon as i landed from LA, nyc happened to me like nyc has been happening to me from the start of me being here– offers for modeling gigs, offers for non profit stuff, concerts and then bars and then too late for too long right away. i guess thats why i love it here. or, at least, why i am here. went to see jarvis cocker w jesse and it was really good, and then we went to see him dj at some hip hip place where ultragrrrl and mishapes and all the rest all where. i wanted to dance with 20 year old boys (and girls) all night, but though better of it and left. eventually. before the sun came up at least. this was a tuesday! night! tuesday night in nyc. good GOD.

****************************

LA

i loved it alex. i thank you for showing it to me in an intimate and not tourist way. your friends are sweet sweet and fab and fun. the hollywood bowl is where i want to clock like months of my life. its so perfect there. and it all was just great. santa barbara, casual pot brownies, empy whisky bottles, many talks of many threesomes, hipster bars, modeling in the desert, modeling in the pool of a famous and amazing woman (i will write an entire blog about it later- to recap her summary of rich LA people). i saw the hills, i saw the traffic, i saw the house where you live your days, and i love it all. a dreamlife that could make me cry it would be so awesome– living in the old hollywood hotel you brought me to the roof of. what adventures await. what love would flourish. i mean, really.

i only wish we were all closer. i only wish that bullet train that sends us across the country in three hours to each other existed. i miss you already! but come live w me in nyc, before leahs wedding.

About suzyloves

i am flowers on the side of the road. 'yes' and 'joy' are important to me. i may not re-read what i write, and i never won a spelling bee, but i do hope you enjoy. the world is getting larger, and i fear our 'human-ness' is growing smaller. this is my attempt to connect. i do love you and i do miss you, so this is my hand reaching out so we can all be love <3
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

