well..

in ‘cute!’, i had attempted to post that picture of the three of us in nyc that nori sent. but i guess that did not work for some reason?

warm morning in ny. brunch at a great little european place called ‘brick’. strawberry french toast. salad with grilled apples. coffeecoffeecoffeebloodymarybeercoffee. accents, nice people with cute babies, and a nice breeze. every so often.

dennis bought new sheets and i am wearing a dress that somehow matches them perfectly. they are striped tan and white, and my dress is paisley tan and white. i make him take pictures of me looking like i am a part of the sheets.  a natural extension. first some urban outfitter type shots. then my being dead. or sleeping. yes, sleeping. that sounds nicer, doesnt it?

accidently really quikley read don dellilo’s great jones st. it was ok. i liked these passages a lot:

“Hardly hear your voice.”

“I’m under the covers again.”

“Is that you?” I said. “I thought it was me. I’ve been sitting here thinking that mound was me. Or that mound had me under it.”

“How could you do that? You’re there and I’m here. You’re the chair I’m the bed.”

“I knew you were there but then I forgot. I knew earlier. Opal Hampson, I thought. It’s her and she’s there. But then I somehow forgot.”

“Maybe you’d better get back over here. Or maybe if I uncovered myself”

__________________________________________—

another

____________________________________________—

“This is my vision. Everyone in the whole world wearing each other’s underwear. Whole nations exchanging underwear. China doing Egypt’s laundry. Big strong Turks wearing panties from Scarsdale. A people thing. I’m pro-people all the way. It would help so much. I see it in my mind’s eye. Special fourth-class rates for underwear. Cargo ships full of underwear plying the trade routes. This is my vision. Underwear chain letters. World peace through underwear.”

yeah yeah. what will i read next? i linear notes.

About suzyloves

i am flowers on the side of the road. 'yes' and 'joy' are important to me. i may not re-read what i write, and i never won a spelling bee, but i do hope you enjoy. the world is getting larger, and i fear our 'human-ness' is growing smaller. this is my attempt to connect. i do love you and i do miss you, so this is my hand reaching out so we can all be love <3
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

